Club Champion match


The club champion match will be held on the Withies pool on Sunday 2nd April for qualified anglers who have turned out and supported the clubs matches run on rivers, canals and stillwaters during this last season and gained 100 or more aggregate points over the course of the season.

Qualified anglers will have the choice of peg in aggregate points order. The winner will recieve the punch bowl as club champion and then go on and represent the club at the Garbolino club angler of the year qualifier at Tunnel Barn Farm later in the year. 

Qualified anglers as follows

1) Phil Seedhouse 252

2) Andy Mitchell 235

3) Alan Gardner 210

4) Doug Smith 205

5) Ian Pitman 202

6) James Gardner 189

7) Mark Birbeck 172

8) Billy Pitman 155

9) Bob Evans 151

10) Martin Smith 140

11) Steve Foster 130

12) Chris Taylor 118

13) Dave Dowditch 104

14) Richard Ford 103

15) Robin Ballard 102